OAMRS Awards
Celebrating the best in medical radiation sciences, the OAMRS Awards give professional and prestigious recognition to MRTs and DMSs who deliver exceptional healthcare. Learn more below about each of these annual awards.

Practitioner of the Year

OAMRS' most prestigious award, the recipient is a practitioner who is outstanding in their practice and demonstrates significant contribution and influence in the profession. 

Team Award

This award is presented to a team that exemplifies the importance of working together to achieve fantastic results. The award recognizes teams that embrace the spirit if collaboration to provide great patient care. 

Mary F. Cameron Leadership Award

Honouring the memory of the Association founder, Mary F. Cameron, this prestigious award is presented to the practitioner who embodies leadership. 

Recent Graduate Award

This award recognizes a recent graduate from an Accredited Canadian Program who has demonstrated outstanding promise and/or achievement in their early career in medical radiation sciences. 

Patient Care Award

The Patient Care Award honours the contributions of an individual or team that demonstrates leadership, innovation and exemplary results in all aspects of patient care.

Nominate a colleague

Read more

Unsung Hero Award

This award exemplifies the spirit of the profession. The recipient is a person who, through hard work and selflessness, goes above and beyond what is asked of them.


Student Award

This award recognizes current students in an Accredited Canadian Program who demonstrate outstanding achievement and contribution to student life, the profession, student leadership and academics.